Be the First to Download a Song from the New Album!


Wes here. I’m thrilled that Yep Roc Records is releasing the new album¬†The Sound of his Own Voice on October 11th. We’ll get more details to you soon, but for the time-being, we’d like to offer you, loyal travelers and frequent flyers, the chance to download a song from the album, the first song in fact: “Sing Your Own Song.” Please enjoy at your leisure. The wider world will get to hear it shortly, but you’re the first, as a thank you for your continued support. Please feel free to share with friends, followers and other freaks.

I can also tell you that the album, recorded in Portland OR, produced by Scott McCaughey and me, and mixed by Tucker Martine, features Chris Funk, Jenny Conlee, Nate Query and John Moen (members of The Decemberists), along with Peter Buck and Scott McCaughey, on every song. Also featured, as you’ll hear in the fullness of time, are Rosanne Cash, Laura Veirs, John Roderick, Steve Berlin and many others.

To get the song, simply go to the new¬†JWH facebook page and ‘Like’ it. Your download will be available immediately!